Psychiatrist, Social worker or Pharmasist? whats the BETTER career?

what do u feel of the three careers would be the best? i wanna no

Comments

• Psychiatrist money isn't too bad either....

Social worker too much work with little pay...

Pharmacist has it edge doling out what the Psychiatrist prescribes

what are you going for mental rewards or cash ..I go with Greed it's a good thing everything else comes easy with it

• Being a social worker is a fantastic career. I have my bachelor's of social work and am currently enrolled in the master's program. I was lucky enough to have the personality to automatically enter the field as a supervisor within a division of the Department of Mental Health. With all of your volunteer experience, I don't think you would find any problem finding a position within the community, and possibly with one of the agencies that you have volunteered for. The money, for a single person works, but if you were a single-income trying to support a family, it wouldn't be sufficient. It's all about where you are in life. Do you need the money to have multiple luxuries, or do you need enough money to do well, but not be at all rich? Depending on the geographical area that you are in, you are looking at anywhere from $25-40k. If you don't think that $25,000 would be enough to pay off your student loans then I would re-evaluate because it is important to know that you can survive on the salary that you will have. Social work is a very rewarding career, just not in a lucrative sense. The need for social workers continues to grow, which means that there will be a position out there for you after graduation, which is never a bad thing. Good luck, and I hope the combination of everyone's responses helps you decide whether it is the path for you or not. p.s. The good news, if you go for your master's and then licensure you are looking at a much more substantial income as well as management and/or private practice potentials.